Mrs. Soto

8th Grade Science

If you weren’t a teacher what would you want to be?

I would want to be a pediatrician because I still want to work with kids.

What five adjectives best describe you?

Stubborn, passionate, fiery, driven, and compassionate.

What do you find interesting about the subject you teach?

I really like helping kids and really like science combined. Also, everything is always changing and nothing is ever the same.

Is there anything that makes teaching hard for you?

Tell me three things most people do not know about you?

I love teaching because it allows me to work with kids and it gives me the opportunity to help kids reach success.

What is your most embarrassing moment?

I was at the 8th-grade trip and I jumped off of a small tram in DC and because I am so tall I bumped my head on the roof.

If you were an animal, what animal would you be and why?

A bird of some sort, I like hummingbirds because they are the only bird that can fly backward.

 

Contact

  • nsoto@dusd.net