Ms. Valerie Santana

How Many Years Have You Been Teaching?

I have been teaching for six months now.

What college did you go to?

I went to Cal State Fullerton.

Why do you like teaching? Why did you become a teacher?

I want to enrich the lives of students.

What is your funniest, most embarrassing, or best teaching moment?

My best teaching moment was when I got a standing ovation from a class because they though I was cool.

Are you married, and do you have any kids?

I am not married and I do not have any kids.

Do you like sports? If so what is your favorite team?

I like baseball and my favorite team is the Dodgers.

Do You Have Any Hobbies?

I like to hike. One of my favorite place to hike is up to the Hollywood Sign.

What Advice Would You Give Your Students?

Always go for what you want and don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do it.

Contact

  • vsantana@dusd.net