Mrs. Worthy

What subject do you teach?

I teach 7th grade English and GenYes

How Many Years Have You Been Teaching?

i have been a substitute, student teacher, then teacher. I have been teaching for two years

What college did you go to?

i attended at UCLA, Cerritos college, and University of Redlands

Where did you teach before coming to GMS?

Why do you like teaching? Why did you become a teacher?

I love teaching because it allows me to work with kids and it gives me the opportunity to help kids reach success.

What is your funniest, most embarrassing, or best teaching moment?

My funniest moment was in my 1st year of teaching when I taught PE and I was wearing an old pair of sweats then they split.

Are you married, and do you have any kids?

I’m not married but I have a six-year-old daughter named Leillani.

Do you like sports? If so what is your favorite team?

College: USC
Football: Chargers
Hockey: Ducks

Do You Have Any Hobbies?

I enjoy being outdoors.  I like the beach,  watching sports, food and trying new places. I also enjoy playing Golf.

What Advice Would You Give Your Students?

Work hard and give your best effort everyday.  Never give up while trying to do better.

Contact

  • jworthy@dusd.net