Mr. Orique

6th and 7th grade science

What subject do you teach?

I teach 6th and 7th grade science

How Many Years Have You Been Teaching?

11 but this will be my 3rd year teaching

What college did you go to?

University of California Los Angeles (UCLA)

Where did you teach before coming to GMS?

Fremont High, John Muir, and Legacy High

Why do you like teaching? Why did you become a teacher?

I liked teaching my neighborhood friends about science and from there I wanted to become a teacher

What is your funniest, most embarrassing, or best teaching moment?

I wasn’t teaching I was in school and my social studies teacher farted really loud while we were taking a test and everyone tried not to laugh

Are you married, and do you have any kids?

I am married and I have two kids

Do you like sports? If so what is your favorite team?

I’m not interested in sports  

Do You Have Any Hobbies?

I like to play guitar

What Advice Would You Give Your Students?

“Hard work at whatever you choose to do is more valuable than choosing the easy thing to do”

Contact

  • morique@dusd.net