Mrs. Donahue

counselor

How Many Years Have You Been counseling?

9  years but my first year here at Griffiths Middle School

What college did you go to?

Hope International University, CSULB, and CSULA

Where did you teach before coming to GMS?

Doty, Maude Price, Warren High, Rio San Gabriel

Why do you like counseling? Why did you become a counselor?

I love counseling students because I like to see students change positively in school and communicative

What is your funniest, most embarrassing, or best teaching moment?

I worked with a student who was really nervous about middle school and didn’t know anybody until I talked to him then he made friends joined clubs and he got to know their teachers and I loved that he started to love middle school

Are you married, and do you have any kids?

I am married, but don’t have any kids

Do you like sports? If so what is your favorite team?

Basketball, Lakers and when I was in school I was in waterpolo 

Do You Have Any Hobbies?

I enjoy movies, reading, doing yoga, kick boxing, and time with my family.

What Advice Would You Give Your Students?

they are smart and capable and that mrs. Donahue believes in you.

Contact

  • gdonahue@dusd.net