Danika Cozort, Valerie Flores,                                                                                                                                                                  Amanda Vizcarra 

Quarantine isn’t always fun and sometimes you get bored and don’t know what to do. It has been more than 200 days since the start of quarantine and we wanted to know how people felt about quarantine, so we interviewed students at GMS and asked for their opinions. We asked 8th grader Jacqueline Gachupin how she felt about quarantine and she replied “ I dislike it and I want to be able to see my friends and have things go back to normal.” The second question we asked was how are you keeping busy? Jacqueline said “ I have been playing softball, hanging out with my family, and painting.” The next person we asked 8th grader Lily Mcbride the same two questions. She stated “ I really miss seeing my friends everyday at school. Virtual learning is also a lot harder for me then regular school so I hope we can go back soon. But, other than that it’s kind of nice being able to have time to focus on myself.” “ I have been keeping busy by sleeping, eating, taking walks in the evening when it’s cold, and watching anime.” The next person we asked was Edith Gallegos saying “ I like quarantine because we get more time to be creative.” Then she said they have been keeping busy by “ baking and cooking.” There are many ways to keep yourself occupied during quarantine. For example, some ways are cooking or baking, starting a new hobby, and binge watching a new show.