Why did you decide to become a teacher?

I had a very nice band and choir class when I was in school and now I would like to teach other people to experience it in my teaching year.

Where did you go to college?

I went to California State University, Fullerton

What personal strengths do you find especially helpful in your teaching?

Having lots of care for my students, having heart for the lessons, and put in lots of work into the lesson.

What’s your proudest accomplishments?

Getting this job because I really like teaching other people band and choir

What five adjectives best describes?

Determined, quirky, musical, caring, lighthearted

If you weren’t a teacher what would you want to be?

I would have probably been a counselor or physician in school because I enjoy working with students.

What is something that students or most people don’t know about you?

I am left handed and I have a twin brother.

What are your hobbies?

Obviously music, playing instruments, singing, spending time with friends and family, and spending time in nature.

What is your most embarrassing moment as a teacher?

When I was teaching at my last job, which was a different school, I had my  personal I pad on screen share. There was then a text message and it was about Girl Scout cookies. The students saw my order and there were Girl Scouts in the class and they got a bit mad at me.

What is a piece of advice you would give to your students?
Never be afraid to be yourself. Showing who you are is very important.